A more exciting hurricane that is. I always wanted to ride out a storm. Areal storm that is. It’s kind of exciting, but I’ve been pretty disappointed by them the past few years. Mother Nature has become known for dropping the ball storm-wise. For example, Rita; I just played Counter-Strike all through that. Gustav? Are you kidding me? I’ve seen sprinklers that were more intense. From what I’ve heard, Ike is supposed to be on the level of Katrina. C’mon Mother Nature. Don’t fail me now.

The really good news is that I don’t have any school tomorrow. This is obviously a good thing, but not without it’s down sides. You see, I have given myself a very inflexible schedule to do all my work in, but this hurricane totally messes that up. Now that I have a three day weekend, I’ll no doubt put off all my work until Sunday. Damn my laziness. I digress though. You didn’t come here to hear me bitch about my school life. That’s what Facebook statuses are for.

The mom is going to be staying at the hospital that she works at tonight. Ironically enough, all the hospitals are closing down this weekend except for the small team of people that are forced to stay. You would think that the hospitals would be open during a storm. I mean, I’ve never been in one for anything. But I’ve heard, like, people get hurt in those or something? I’m not sure. Could someone look that up? Thanks.

In more recent news, I decided that I would try to teach myself how to learn piano. Now mind you, by more recent, I mean a few hours ago. I’m not really sure where the idea came to me, but lately, I’ve been surrounded by so much music it’s making my ears bleed. I find myself completely immersed in a sea of notes, rhythms, and melodies. All this has somehow “inspired” me to try to better my musical self. Do I think I can do it? Probably. Do I think that I’ll go all the way through with it? Probably not. Oh well, it’s worth a shot right? Right. Currently I’m trying to learn Viva La Vida and Lost by Coldplay and Snow by Red Hot Chili Peppers. Any advice would be appreciated.

By the way, I just realized that I won’t have a computer, or my 360 if I lose power during the hurricane. Suddenly, I’m not so excited about the storm. Still, maybe I can get some work done music or school-wise if that happens.

