I have always been a fan of musicals. I love how they manage to incorporate music with acting to make a great show for viewers. Yes, on some level, I even enjoyed High School Musical. Very rarely has any piece of music been stuck in my head for days at a time. Maybe a few hours, but days? No, not that long. Until now that is. Presenting Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog!

I can’t really say this is a review. I think any sort of review I do would be a virtual blowjob in blog form. Dr. Horrible stars Neil Patrick Harris! Oh wait, you need more of a reason to watch it? Alright, fine. NPH plays Dr. Horrible, an aspiring super villain trying to join the Evil League of Evil and at the same time win the heart of the girl he loves. However, he also has to overcome his rival, Captain Hammer. I can’t really say anything else without giving all of it away. Suffice it to say that you need to watch this musical. If you watch any musical, watch this one. It was enlightening, inspiring, and I even danced a little.

They are going to be coming out with a DVD pretty soon. You can find the music on iTunes for about 5 bucks for the whole album. I know I’ll be dishing out the cash for it. It’s definitely worth it. You’ll be singing the songs for weeks on end. They are also holding a contest to join the Evil League of Evil. The deadline for submissions is October 11.

I’m not sure what else I can say except for: WATCH IT NAO!

